Critics Choice Awards 2022

The wait is finally over! Because the 27th Annual Critics Choice Awards is all set to be the major one yet. Its only because on 16th February the Critics Choice Association declared that the 2022 edition will be live broadcast from two big cities like London and Los Angeles on 13TH March Sunday.

No doubt this time the award ceremony got delayed dew to the COVID-19 pandemic but its ok, finally you can enjoy this best award ceremony in 2022. This special ceremony will admire the best movies and television of the last year which usually selected by more than 500 media critics and reputed entertainment journalists. This time in Critics choice award 2022 you will see Taye Diggs as the host of this special ceremony with co-host Nicole Byer.

In a recent press conference, Nicole Byer said that he is super excited to host this special award show with Taye Diggs. He further added it will definitely be a fun time for me as well as viewers.

The critics choice award 2022 is an international event. This special show is fully based in Los Angles at the Fairmont Century Plaza Hotel. Spectators will also get to travel transversely the pond all over the night. People who will attend this special event in London will rejoice at the Savoy Hotel, which is being promoted as “an integral part of the live telecast.” With the Critics’ Choice Awards happening just hours after the BAFTAs in England, it could be an extensive night for the Britain’s finest stars.

Among those A-listed legendary stars like Nicolas Cage, Benedict Cumberbatch, Peter Dinklage, Andrew Garfield, Will Smith and Denzel Washington, all of whom are up for best actor. In the meantime, Jessica Chastain, Olivia Colman, Lady Gaga, Alana Haim, Nicole Kidman and Kristen Stewart are all up for finest actress.

Those are just the picture contenders, however. The fun of Critics’ Choice Awards is that TV stars are privileged too. Best Actor in a Drama Series is a filled grouping with Sterling K. Brown, Mike Colter, Brian Cox, Lee Jung-jae, Billy Porter and Jeremy Strong. Best Actress in a Drama Series is just superb competitive with Uzo Aduba, Chiara Aurelia, Christine Baranski, Katja Herbers, Melanie Lynskey, and MJ Rodriguez nominated.

Critics Choice Awards 2022
Critics Choice Awards 2022

The special and most awaited Critics Choice Awards will air on 13th March Sunday from 7p.m TO 10 p.m. ET.

Here we are going to provide you with the full list of Critics Choice Awards 2022 Nominees

Best Actor Category

Nicolas Cage – Pig

Benedict Cumberbatch – The Power of the Dog

Peter Dinklage – Cyrano

Andrew Garfield – tick, tick…Boom!

Will Smith – King Richard

Denzel Washington – The Tragedy of Macbeth

Best Actress Category Critics Choice Awards 2022

Jessica Chastain – The Eyes of Tammy Faye

Olivia Colman – The Lost Daughter

Lady Gaga – House of Gucci

Alana Haim – Licorice Pizza

Nicole Kidman – Being the Ricardos

Kristen Stewart – Spencer

Best Movies Category Critics Choice Awards 2022



Don’t Look Up


King Richard

Licorice Pizza

Nightmare Alley

The Power of the Dog

tick, tick…Boom!

West Side Story

Best Supporting Actor

Jamie Dornan – Belfast

Ciarán Hinds – Belfast

Troy Kotsur – CODA

Jared Leto – House of Gucci

J.K. Simmons – Being the Ricardos

Kodi Smit-McPhee – The Power of the Dog

Best Supporting Actress

Caitríona Balfe – Belfast

Ariana DeBose – West Side Story

Ann Dowd – Mass

Kirsten Dunst – The Power of the Dog

Aunjanue Ellis – King Richard

Rita Moreno – West Side Story

Best Young Actor/Actress

Jude Hill – Belfast

Cooper Hoffman – Licorice Pizza

Emilia Jones – CODA

Woody Norman – C’mon C’mon

Saniyya Sidney – King Richard

Rachel Zegler – West Side Story

Best Acting Ensemble


Don’t Look Up

The Harder They Fall

Licorice Pizza

The Power of the Dog

West Side Story

Best Director

Paul Thomas Anderson – Licorice Pizza

Kenneth Branagh – Belfast

Jane Campion – The Power of the Dog

Guillermo del Toro – Nightmare Alley

Steven Spielberg – West Side Story

Denis Villeneuve – Dune

Best Original Screenplay

Paul Thomas Anderson – Licorice Pizza

Zach Baylin – King Richard

Kenneth Branagh – Belfast

Adam McKay, David Sirota – Don’t Look Up

Aaron Sorkin – Being the Ricardos

Best Adapted Screenplay

Jane Campion – The Power of the Dog

Maggie Gyllenhaal – The Lost Daughter

Siân Heder – CODA

Tony Kushner – West Side Story

Jon Spaihts, Denis Villeneuve, Eric Roth – Dune

Best Cinematography

Bruno Delbonnel – The Tragedy of Macbeth

Greig Fraser – Dune

Janusz Kaminski – West Side Story

Dan Laustsen – Nightmare Alley

Ari Wegner – The Power of the Dog

Haris Zambarloukos – Belfast

Best Production Design

Jim Clay, Claire Nia Richards – Belfast

Tamara Deverell, Shane Vieau – Nightmare Alley

Adam Stockhausen, Rena DeAngelo – The French Dispatch

Adam Stockhausen, Rena DeAngelo – West Side Story

Patrice Vermette, Zsuzsanna Sipos – Dune

Best Editing

Sarah Broshar and Michael Kahn – West Side Story

Úna Ní Dhonghaíle – Belfast

Andy Jurgensen – Licorice Pizza

Peter Sciberras – The Power of the Dog

Joe Walker – Dune

Best Costume Design

Jenny Beavan – Cruella

Luis Sequeira – Nightmare Alley

Paul Tazewell – West Side Story

Jacqueline West, Robert Morgan – Dune

Janty Yates – House of Gucci

Best Hair And Makeup



The Eyes of Tammy Faye

House of Gucci

Nightmare Alley

Best Visual Effects


The Matrix Resurrections

Nightmare Alley

No Time to Die

Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

Best Comedy

Barb & Star Go to Vista Del Mar

Don’t Look Up

Free Guy

The French Dispatch

Licorice Pizza

Best Animated Feature




The Mitchells vs the Machines

Raya and the Last Dragon

Best Foreign Language Film

A Hero

Drive My Car


The Hand of God

The Worst Person in the World

Best Song

“Be Alive” – King Richard

“Dos Oruguitas” – Encanto

“Guns Go Bang” – The Harder They Fall

“Just Look Up” – Don’t Look Up

“No Time to Die” – No Time to Die

Best Score

Nicholas Britell – Don’t Look Up

Jonny Greenwood – The Power of the Dog

Jonny Greenwood – Spencer

Nathan Johnson – Nightmare Alley

Hans Zimmer – Dune


Leave a Comment